On Now
Coming Up
  • Sun., Sep. 07, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EDT Live JAX vs PHI Gameday Central Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' 2014 season opener vs the Philadelphia Eagles at Lincoln Financial Field, starting two hours before kickoff.
  • Sun., Sep. 14, 2014 1:00 PM - 5:30 PM EDT Live JAX vs WAS Gameday Central Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' road matchup with the Washington Redskins, starting two hours before kickoff at FedExField.
  • Sun., Sep. 21, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EDT Live IND vs JAX Gameday Central Follow along for LIVE updates of the Jaguars' 2014 regular season home opener vs the Indianapolis Colts.
  • Sun., Oct. 26, 2014 1:00 PM EDT Detriot Lions at Atlanta Falcons The Lions take on the Falcons at Wembley Stadium
  • Sat., Nov. 08, 2014 12:00 PM EST Union Jax Fan Night Come join us for Union Jax Fan Night
  • Sun., Nov. 09, 2014 1:00 PM EST Dallas Cowboys at Jacksonville Jaguars The Cowboys take on our Jaguars at Wembley Stadium
  • Sun., Feb. 01, 2015 12:00 PM EST NFL-Super-Bash

    More Details Coming Soon!

  • Sun., Feb. 01, 2015 6:30 PM EST NFL Super Bowl More Details Coming Soon!



Jaguars sign seven

Posted May 7, 2012

The Jaguars have signed seven players to their roster and released six players, the club announced.  The team’s roster is currently at the NFL limit of 90 players.

All seven players signed participated in the club’s rookie mini-camp last weekend. Signed were three veterans – QB Jordan Palmer, FB Naufahu Tahi and DT Odrick Ray – and four rookies in WR Mike Brown, WR Chris Forcier, LB Donovan Richard and DB Jeremiah Brown.  Palmer spent four seasons with the Cincinnati Bengals and has played in four career games.  He was not with a team during the 2011 regular season.  Tahi is a fifth-year veteran who spent parts of the last five seasons with the Minnesota Vikings where he played in 56 games with 14 starts.  Ray spent the 2011 preseason with the Jaguars after signing as a rookie free agent.

The following players were waived: QB Dan LeFevour, WR Jarett Dillard, S Akwasi Owusu-Ansah, WR Nelson Rosario, WR Jarrett Boykin and DE Frank Trotter.


blog comments powered by Disqus