Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Practice squad set

The Jacksonville Jaguars today signed seven players to their practice squad: RB Rich Alexis, TE Greg Estandia, FS Jamaal Fudge, OT Wayne Hunter, C Brett Romberg, WR Charles Sharon and DE James Wyche. All seven of the players spent the preseason with the team and were waived yesterday in the final roster cutdown.

With Wyche signed to the practice squad, all six of the Jaguars' 2006 draft picks are with the team. Sharon and Fudge, along with CBs Rashean Mathis and Dee Webb, all hail from the Jacksonville area. Fudge and Webb were teammates at Ed White High in Jacksonville and Sharon played at Palatka High.

The Jaguars have one practice squad opening yet to be filled.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content