Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Jaguars sign seven


The Jaguars have signed seven players to their roster and released six players, the club announced.  The team's roster is currently at the NFL limit of 90 players.

All seven players signed participated in the club's rookie mini-camp last weekend. Signed were three veterans – QB Jordan Palmer, FB Naufahu Tahi and DT Odrick Ray – and four rookies in WR Mike Brown,WR Chris Forcier, LB Donovan Richard and DB Jeremiah Brown.  Palmer spent four seasons with the Cincinnati Bengals and has played in four career games.  He was not with a team during the 2011 regular season.  Tahi is a fifth-year veteran who spent parts of the last five seasons with the Minnesota Vikings where he played in 56 games with 14 starts.  Ray spent the 2011 preseason with the Jaguars after signing as a rookie free agent.

The following players were waived: QB Dan LeFevour, WR Jarett Dillard, S Akwasi Owusu-Ansah, WR Nelson Rosario, WR Jarrett Boykin and DE Frank Trotter.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content