Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Lawrence, six others named 2021 Jaguars captains


JACKSONVILLE – The Jaguars' 2021 captains have been named.

Trevor Lawrence, the Jaguars' starting quarterback and the No. 1 overall section in the 2021 NFL Draft, was among seven players announced as captains by Head Coach Urban Meyer Wednesday. The seven captains were decided by player vote Wednesday.

The Jaguars named captains Wednesday: Lawrence, defensive end/linebacker Josh Allen, cornerback Shaq Griffin, linebacker Myles Jack, safety Rayshawn Jenkins, center Brandon Linder and wide receiver Marvin Jones Jr.

Related Content