Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Roster Reduction: Jaguars Move Towards 53 Players


JACKSONVILLE – The Jaguars changed the roster in a big way Tuesday.

Twelve days before the 2022 regular-season opener, the Jaguars had one of their busiest transaction days of the year as they reduced their roster toward the NFL regular-season limit of 53 players.

Teams had until Tuesday at 4 p.m. EST to reduce to 53.

The Jaguars waived 26 players Tuesday, released five others and waived/injured one player. They placed two players on injured reserve.

The NFL also announced Tuesday afternoon that cornerback Chris Claybrooks has been placed on the Commissioner Exempt list following an incident this summer.

Running back Snoop Conner, cornerback Erick Hallett II, tight end Derek Parish, outside linebacker Jordan Smith and defensive lineman Raymond Vohasek were among the players waived Tuesday. Conner was a fifth-round selection in the 2022 NFL Draft, Hallett was a sixth-round selection in the 2023 NFL Draft, Parish was a seventh-round selection in the 2023 NFL Draft, Smith was a fourth-round selection in the 2021 NFL Draft and Vohasek was a seventh-round selection in the 2023 NFL Draft.

Tuesday's moves:


  • Long Snapper Tucker Addington
  • Wide Receiver Kevin Austin Jr.
  • Safety Latavious Brini
  • Outside Linebacker D.J. Coleman
  • Running Back Snoop Conner
  • Offensive Lineman Coy Cronk
  • Defensive Lineman De'Shaan Dixon
  • Cornerback Erick Hallett II
  • Wide Receiver Jacob Harris
  • Cornerback Kaleb Hayes
  • Linebacker Dequan Jackson
  • Offensive Lineman Samuel Jackson
  • Wide Receiver Oliver Martin
  • Kicker James McCourt
  • Safety Ayo Oyelola
  • Tight End Derek Parish
  • Tight End Josh Pederson
  • Tight End Gerrit Prince
  • Wide Receiver Kendric Pryor
  • Quarterback Nathan Rourke
  • Outside Linebacker Jordan Smith
  • Outside Linebacker Willie Taylor III
  • Defensive Lineman Raymond Vohasek
  • Offensive Lineman Darryl Williams
  • Wide Receiver Seth Williams
  • Cornerback Divaad Wilson


  • Wide receiver Jaray Jenkins


  • Offensive lineman Chandler Brewer
  • Cornerback Tevaughn Campbell
  • Defensive Lineman Michael Dogbe
  • Offensive Lineman Bobby Evans
  • Running Back Qadree Ollison

Injured reserve:

  • Offensive Lineman Josh Wells
  • Rookie Linebacker Ventrell Miller

The team announced the transactions Tuesday, with all players released/waived over the last two days eligible to be on the Jaguars' 16-player practice squad. Six of those players can be veterans of any experience.

Related Content