Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Hall of Fame: Boselli a finalist again


JACKSONVILLE – Tony Boselli is once again a step from the Hall of Fame.

Boselli, the first collegiate draft selection in Jaguars history and one of the NFL's top left tackles of the last several decades, on Thursday night was among 15 modern-era finalists named for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019.

This is the third consecutive year Boselli has been a Hall finalist. It was his fourth consecutive year as a Hall semifinalist.

The other 14 Hall finalists for the '19 class: Steve Atwater, Champ Bailey, Isaac Bruce, Don Coryell, Alan Faneca, Tom Flores, Tony Gonzalez, Steve Hutchinson, Edgerrin James, Ty Law, John Lynch, Kevin Mawae, Ed Reed and Richard Seymour.

Boselli, the No. 2 overall selection by the Jaguars in the 1995 NFL Draft, played with the Jaguars from 1995-2001. He made the Pro Bowl each season from 1996-2000 and was named to the NFL's All-Decade team of the 1990s. For more, please click here.

Related Content