Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Becoming a regular

Jaguars defensive tackle Marcus Stroud has been named to the AFC Pro Bowl squad today and will represent the team in the game to be played on February 12 in Honolulu.

Stroud is the only Jaguar named to this year's Pro Bowl team after being named the previous two seasons. He was joined by John Henderson last season. He becomes the Jaguars' first three-time Pro Bowler since Jimmy Smith was named from 1997 until 2001, and the first Jaguars defensive player named to more than two Pro Bowls.

Through 14 games this season, Stroud captains the Jaguars defense that ranks fourth in the NFL. He ranks second on the team with 33 quarterback pressures and four tackles for a loss and has 60 tackles, one sack and one forced fumble.

The complete AFC and NFC Pro Bowl squads will be announced today at 4:00 p.m. on ESPN's "NFL Pro Bowl Selection Show." The starting lineups will be announced by ABC at halftime of one of the nationally televised Wild Card playoff games. These games will kick off at 4:30 and 8:00 p.m. on January 7.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.