Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Five Jaguars begin play in NFL Europa on Saturday

Five current Jacksonville Jaguars will participate in the NFL Europa League, which begins its 15th season of play this Saturday, April 14. The 10-week season will conclude on Saturday, June 23 in Frankfurt, Germany with Yello Strom World Bowl XV. All 31 games will be televised on the NFL Network.

The five Jaguars are defensive lineman Walter Curry (Berlin Thunder), offensive tackle Ryan Gibbons (Hamburg Sea Devils), guard Pete McMahon (Hamburg Sea Devils), safety David Richardson (Rhein Fire), and cornerback Jamar Landrom (Frankfurt Galaxy).

"NFL Europa is an exciting opportunity for young football players," says NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell. "It is a place for them to hone their skills, develop their game and experience another culture."

On Saturday, the Hamburg Sea Devils will host the Cologne Centurions with the game airing live on NFL Network at 1 p.m. The Amsterdam Admirals will travel to Frankfurt to take on the Galaxy with the game airing at 4 p.m. (tape delayed). The Rhein Fire will host the Berlin Thunder with the game airing at 11 p.m. (tape delayed).

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.