Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Fu among 17 released

The Jacksonville Jaguars today released 17 players including 10 veterans: RB/KR David Allen, DT Martin Chase, G Derrick Fletcher, RB Chris Fuamatu-Ma'afala, LB Jimmy McClain, C Brett Romberg, CB Kiwaukee Thomas, CB Chris Thompson, LB Nate Wayne and DT Tony Williams.

Also waived were seven first-year players: RB Rich Alexis, DE Jim Davis, DE Omari Hand, WR Kelvin Kight, G Joe Tate, DE Benard Thomas and TE Mark Wood.

The Jaguars placed tight end Todd Yoder on injured reserve with a knee injury suffered in the second week of the preseason in the team's 20-17 win at Tampa Bay.

The Jaguars' roster now stands at 53 players, and the team will be able to sign eight players to their practice squad after 12:00 noon Sunday.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.