Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Jaguars waive 13 players

The Jaguars today waived 13 players and now have 75 players on their roster.

Waived were: QB Roderick Robinson, RB Adam Tate, FB Tevita Ofahengaue, WRs Kendall Newson and Ellis Spears, TE Ryan Prince, G Chrys Bullock, DTs Donald Broomfield and Jovon Bush, DT/DE Matt Sweeney, LB Victor Ellis, CB Jermaine Chatman and PK Derek Schorejs.

Robinson and Prince were second-year players who were with the Jaguars during the 2001 season, and Ofahengaue was on the team's practice squad at the end of last year. Newson was a seventh-round selection in this year's NFL draft. The other nine players were either undrafted rookie or first-year players who have never been on a 53-man roster.

NFL teams have until 4:00 p.m. Tuesday for the mandatory cutdown to 65 players. The Jaguars have eight exemptions from the NFL Europe League and can have as many as 73 players.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.