Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Ross Matiscik Named to Associated Press All-Pro First Team

2024 AP All Pro First Team - Ross Matiscik

JACKSONVILLE –The Associated Press today named Jaguars fourth-year LS Ross Matiscik to the All-Pro first team. Matiscik is the first long snapper in franchise history to make an Associated Press All-Pro roster.

Matiscik posted eight special teams tackles, one forced fumble and one fumble recovery in 2023. His eight special teams tackles led the NFL at his position. After recording one fumble and one fumble recovery in Week 11, he became the first long snapper since 49ers Brian Jennings in 2005 to record a forced fumble and a fumble recovery in the same game.

Earlier this year, Matiscik was named to the Pro Bowl Games for the first time in his career and selected by his peers to the NFL Players Association first-team All Pro roster.

Jaguars All-Time Associated Press All-Pro Selections:

  • OT Tony Boselli: first team in 1997, first team in 1998, first team in 1999
  • P Bryan Barker: first team in 1997
  • CB A.J. Bouye: second team in 2017
  • DE Tony Brackens: second team in 1999
  • DL Calais Campbell: first team (EDGE) and second team (interior) in 2017
  • P Chris Hanson: second team in 2002
  • LB Kevin Hardy: first team in 1999
  • DT John Henderson: second team in 2006
  • RB Maurice Jones-Drew: first team in 2011
  • S Carnell Lake: second team in 1999
  • K Josh Lambo: second team in 2019
  • CB Rashean Mathis: first team in 2006
  • LB Mike Peterson: second team in 2005
  • CB Jalen Ramsey: first team in 2017
  • OT Leon Searcy: second team in 1999
  • WR Jimmy Smith: second team in 1998 and 1999
  • LB Telvin Smith Sr.: second team in 2017
  • DT Marcus Stroud: second team in 2003
  • RB Fred Taylor: second team in 2007

Related Content