Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars - jaguars.com

Training camp schedule

The Jacksonville Jaguars' 2005 training camp will begin on Friday, July 29 when all 88 players on the team's roster are expected to report. The first practice session will take place on Saturday, July 30 at 10:15 a.m. on the practice fields northwest of ALLTEL Stadium. Training camp will be open to the public and media for viewing through August 12. Training camp will feature 23 practice sessions over two weeks before the start of the Jaguars' preseason on August 13. There is no admission charge for training camp, and parking will be available in the parking lots surrounding the stadium.

Following is more specific information regarding the Jaguars' 2005 training camp:

TRAINING CAMP LOCATION: All training camp activities will take place at the Jaguars' facilities at ALLTEL Stadium. All practice sessions will be on the three practice fields at the northwest corner of the stadium.

PRACTICE SCHEDULE: The schedule throughout training camp is subject to change, but currently is as follows:

Friday, July 29 Players report

Saturday, July 30 Practice at 10:15 and 7:15

Sunday, July 31 Practice at 11:00 (special teams only) and 7:15

Monday, August 1 Practice at 10:15 and 7:15

Tuesday, August 2 Practice at 11:00 (special teams only) and 7:15

Wednesday, August 3 Practice at 10:15 and 4:15

Thursday, August 4 Practice at 11:00 (special teams only) and 7:15

Friday, August 5 Practice at 10:30, scrimmage at 7:30 inside ALLTEL stadium

Saturday, August 6 Mock Game at 10:30 a.m. inside ALLTEL stadium

Sunday, August 7 No practice

Monday, August 8 Practice at 10:15 and 7:15

Tuesday, August 9 Practice at 11:00 (special teams only) and 7:15

Wednesday, August 10 Practice at 10:15 and 4:15

Thursday, August 11 Practice at 11:00 (special teams only) and 7:15

Friday, August 12 Practice at 10:30 – LAST DAY OF TRAINING CAMP, LAST DAY PRACTICE IS OPEN TO PUBLIC

Saturday, August 13 Miami Dolphins at Jaguars, 7:30 p.m.

FANS TRAINING CAMP HOTLINE: Beginning Monday, July 25, fans may call the Jaguars Fans Training Camp Hotline for a recorded message, which gives the daily practice schedule. The phone number is (904) 633-6525. The message will be updated daily — and as any changes are made to the practice schedule — beginning July 30 through the end of training camp on August 12.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Advertising