Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

2015 Training Camp: Depth chart released


JACKSONVILLE – The Jaguars' first 2015 depth chart is out.

There were many non-surprises, with Blake Bortles as the starting quarterback chief among them, but Monday's unofficial depth chart release in advance of Friday's preseason opener did contain some newsworthy listings.

Perhaps most notable was that the team released several positions as co-starters.

They included:

*Running back, where rookie T.J. Yeldon and Denard Robinson were listed as co-starters.

*Three-technique defensive tackle, where Tyson Alualu and Ziggy Hood were listed as co-starters with Sen'Derrick Marks on the physically unable to perform list.

*Center, where Stefen Wisniewski and Luke Bowanko were listed as co-starters. The duo has alternated days working with the first team through training camp with a decision on the starter possibly coming before the third preseason game.

*Cornerback, where Demetrius McCray and Aaron Colvin were listed as co-starters. Colvin has worked at outside and nickel corner during camp, and could play both roles during the regular season.

Other notable spots on the depth chart included:

*Leo defensive end, where Andre Branch was listed as the starter ahead of Ryan Davis and Chris Smith. Chris Clemons, the projected starting Leo, is on the active non-football injury list.

*Wide receiver, where Allen Robinson and Allen Hurns were listed as the starters. Hurns was listed ahead of Marqise Lee who is week-to-week with a hamstring injury and not expected to play against the Steelers Friday.

*Tight end, where Julius Thomas and Marcedes Lewis were both listed as starters. The depth chart showed the Jaguars starting two tight ends.

*Punt returner, where Tandon Doss was listed ahead of Greene, Nick Marshall and Corey Grant.

*Kick returner, where Denard Robinson was listed ahead of Grant and Doss.

The starting offense according to the depth chart: WR Allen Robinson, TE Thomas, LT Luke Joeckel, LG Zane Beadles, C Wisniewski/Bowanko, RG Brandon Linder, RT Jermey Parnell, TE Lewis, WR Hurns, QB Bortles and RB Yeldon/Robinson.

The starting defense according to the depth chart: Leo Branch, DT Hood/Alualu, DT Roy Miller, DE Jared Odrick, WLB Telvin Smith, MLB Paul Posluszny, Otto Dan Skuta, CB Davon House, FS Sergio Brown, SS Johnathan Cyprien and CB McCray/Colvin.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content