Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Ten Jaguars Players Become Unrestricted Free Agents

Free Agency Moves

JACKSONVILLE – Defensive lineman Dawuane Smoot became a free agent Wednesday.

So did guard/center Tyler Shatley.

They weren't alone, with eight other Jaguars players – including outside linebacker K'Lavon Chaisson, wide receiver Calvin Ridley and kicker Brandon McManus – becoming unrestricted free agents when the 2024 NFL League Year officially began Wednesday at 4 p.m.

Shatley ended last season as the Jaguars' most-tenured player with Ridley leading the team in receiving yards and touchdowns. Smoot was also one of the team's most tenured players, with McManus the team's lone kicker last season after signing with the team as a free agent last offseason.

Chaisson was the No. 20 overall selection in the 2021 NFL Draft.

All players who became unrestricted free agents Wednesday are now free to sign with another team. The list:

  • Wide receiver/returner Jamal Agnew
  • Defensive lineman Angelo Blackson
  • Quarterback Matt Barkley
  • Outside linebacker K'Lavon Chaisson
  • Cornerback Tre Herndon
  • Kicker Brandon McManus
  • Linebacker Shaquille Quarterman
  • Wide receiver Calvin Ridley
  • Cuard/center Tyler Shatley
  • Defensive lineman Dawuane Smoot

Also: Cornerback Chris Claybrooks became a restricted free agent and guard Cole Van Lanen became an exclusive rights free agent.

The players becoming unrestricted free agents started a combined 28 games for the Jaguars this past season.

Related Content