Skip to main content

Jaguars News | Jacksonville Jaguars -

Finalists named for Community QB Award

The Jaguars recently announced ten local finalists for the NFL Community Quarterback Award, a volunteer recognition program that will donate nearly $1 million leaguewide to community organizations served by outstanding volunteers.

The Jacksonville-area nonprofit organizations listed below will receive $1,000 grants on behalf of their volunteers who are now eligible to be named the Jaguars Community Quarterback. This year's team winner will receive an additional $10,000 grant donated in his/her name and two runners-up will receive additional $2,500 grants for their designated charities.

Jaguars owners Delores Barr and Wayne Weaver will recognize the finalists at a luncheon scheduled for December 10 at the Adam's Mark Hotel. All 32 team winners become eligible for the national NFL Community Quarterback Award, to be announced in mid-December by a blue-ribbon panel appointed by the NFL. NFL Charities will make an additional $25,000 donation to the organization where the national winner volunteers.

Finalists for the 2002 Jaguars Community Quarterback Award:
Mr. Thomas P. Borland, Inside/Outside, Inc.
Mr. James Boyd, Chets Creek Elementary School
Mr. Reggie Canty, Big Brothers Big Sisters of North Florida
Ms. Denise Edwards, Project Special Care
Mr. Don Hart, Safe Harbor Boys Home
Mr. Noah Henderson, The Bridge of Northeast Florida
Mr. Jonathan Hiott, SAVE Program - Southside Middle School
Ms. Nadia L. Mead, FreshMinistries
Dr. Sudhir L. Prabhu, Community Asthma Partnership – Jacksonville
Ms. Caroline A. Wolff, St. Gerard Campus

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content